Facebook: World Allergy Organization
Twitter: World Allergy Organization
LinkedIn: World Allergy Organization
Back to Top


The XXIV World Allergy Congress (WAC 2015) is accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide the following CME activity for medical specialists. The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS),

The XXIV World Allergy Congress is designated for a maximum of 24 hours of European external CME credits. Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

Division of Credits
Wednesday, 14 October: 6 hours
Thursday, 15 October: 6 hours
Friday, 16 October: 6 hours
Saturday, 17 October: 6 hours

Through an agreement between the European Union of Medical Specialists and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits. Information on the process to convert EACCME credit to AMA credit can be found at

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognized by the UEMS-EACCME for ECMEC credits are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.


To Receive EACCME Certificates

The EACCME Certificate link will be available shortly.

To receive your EACCME Certificate, you can log-in using your last name and the ID number on your badge. You will then be asked to complete a short evaluation of the Congress and indicate which days you attended the Congress. After you have completed these steps, a CME Certificate will print.