Facebook: World Allergy Organization
Twitter: World Allergy Organization
LinkedIn: World Allergy Organization
Back to Top


Conference President
Mario Sánchez Borges, Venezuela

Steering Committee
Nancy Agmon-Levin, Israel
Ignacio J. Ansotegui, Spain
Jonathan A. Bernstein, United States
Leonard Bielory, United States
Motohiro Ebisawa, Japan
Aharon Kessel, Israel
Ruby Pawankar, Japan
Lanny J. Rosenwasser, United States
Menachem Rottem, Israel
Mario Sánchez Borges, Venezuela

2014-2015 WAO Board of Directors

2013-2016 IAACI Board of Directors

Mario Sánchez Borges, President, Venezuela Nancy Agmon-Levin, President, Israel
Ignacio J. Ansotegui, President-Elect, Spain Ilan Dalal, Past President, Israel
Motohiro Ebisawa, Secretary-General, Japan Aharon Kessel, Secretary, Israel
Francesca Levi-Schaffer, Treasurer, Israel Valery Teplitsky, Treasurer, Israel
Lanny J. Rosenwasser, Past-President, United States Alon Hershko, Member, Israel
Ruby Pawankar, Historian, Japan  
Mübeccel Akdis, Switzerland  
Suwat Benjaponpitak, Thailand  
Sergio Bonini, Italy  
Wesley Burks, United States  
Luis Caraballo, Colombia  
Zeinab Awad El-Sayed, Egypt  
Stanley Fineman, United States  
Paul Greenberger, United States  
Elham Hossny, Egypt  
Jose Antonio Ortega-Martell, Mexico  
Hirohisa Saito, Japan  
Mimi Tang, Australia  
Mario Zernotti, Argentina  
Luo Zhang, China  


Local Organizing Committee    
Nancy Agmon-Levin, Chair, Israel Yitzhak Katz, Israel Menachem Rottem, Israel
Ilan Dalal, Israel Aharon Kessel, Israel Valery Teplitsky, Israel
Alon Hershko, Israel Yossi Mekori, Israel  


Organizing Committee    
Ignacio J. Ansotegui, Spain Roy Gerth van Wijk, Netherlands Lanny J. Rosenwasser, United States
Jonathan A. Bernstein, United States Lyndon Mansfield, United States Mario Sánchez Borges, Venezuela
Motohiro Ebisawa, Japan Ruby Pawankar, Japan William Silvers, United States
Stanley Fineman, United States Nelson Rosário Filho, Brazil Mario Zernotti, Argentina


Scientific Program Committee    
Ignacio J. Ansotegui, Co-Chair, Spain Ilan Dalal, Israel Josh Milner, United States
Claus Bachert, Co-Chair, Belgium Motohiro Ebisawa, Japan Ruby Pawankar, Japan
Jonathan A. Bernstein, Co-Chair, United States Roy Gerth van Wijk, Netherlands Susan Prescott, Australia
Nancy Agmon-Levin, Israel Edgardo Jares, Argentina Nelson Rosário Filho, Brazil
Mübeccel Akdis, Switzerland Yitzhak Katz, Israel Lanny J. Rosenwasser, United States
Leonard Bielory, United States Gideon Lack, United Kingdom Marc Rothenberg, United States
Sergio Bonini, Italy Francesca Levi-Schaffer, Israel Hugh Sampson, United States
Wesley Burks, United States Richard Lockey, United States Mario Sánchez Borges, Venezuela
Luis Caraballo, Colombia Dean Metcalfe, United States Dana Wallace, United States

About WAO
The World Allergy Organization (WAO) is an international alliance of 97 regional and national allergy, asthma and clinical immunology societies. Through collaboration with the Member Societies, WAO provides a wide range of educational and outreach programs, symposia and lectureships to allergists/immunologists around the globe and conducts initiatives relating to clinical practice, service provision, and physician training in order to better understand and address the challenges facing allergists/immunologists worldwide.

The Israel Association for Allergy and Clinical Immunology (IAACI), founded in 1949, is a non-profit association, with a mission to promote education, good clinical practice and research in a wide spectrum of allergic and immune mediated diseases in Israel, under the umbrella of the Israel Medical Association (IMA). The IAACI is dedicated to promoting collaborations between Allergists/Clinical Immunologists and physicians from other discipline in Israel, aiming to expand knowledge and improve patients care. This is achieved by promoting joint meetings, and producing Israeli collaborative recommendations in various topics e.g. chronic rhinitis, asthma, contact dermatitis, drug allergy, etc.

About AFI
Allergists for Israel (AFI) was founded in 1984 and the evolving vision of the group is to develop camaraderie of Allergists/Immunologists and other supporters of allergy by gathering in the USA, Israel and around the world. AFI strives to establish collegial relations between America and Israel.