wao member society web page

8th Biennial Convention
July 14-16, 2002
The Westin Philippine Plaza
Roxas Blvd.
Pasay City


Thirty years ago, the Philippine Society of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology, Inc. (PSAAI) was established by 11 esteemed doctors. Dr. Arturo B. Rotor pioneered the study of allergy in the Philippines and encouraged the formation of an allergology and immunology society. Dr. Felicidad Cua-Lim served as the founding president of the Philippine Society, with A.B. Rotor as the first Honorary President. Since the beginning in 1972, PSAAI has grown into an accomplished and globally recognized association, while expanding its membership from 11 to 54 members.

The main focus of the association is to:

  • Organize into a single body the allergologists/immunologists in the country
  • Promote the science and art of allergology/immunology for the betterment of health
  • Foster and maintain the highest level of professional skills in the specialty
  • Ensure and preserve the highest level of ethics in the practice of the specialty
  • Promote opportunities for professional advancement of its members and other colleagues in the medical/paramedical profession
  • Encourage, promote and sustain research in the specialty
  • Establish and maintain camaraderie among its members and other members of the profession
  • Serve as a forum of conduct with government or non-government organizations for pertinent opinions pertaining to the specialty

Philippine Society of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology, Inc.

Phone: 712-9432
Fax: (632)712-9432
E-mail: psaai@edsamail.com.ph