Facebook: World Allergy Organization
Twitter: World Allergy Organization
LinkedIn: World Allergy Organization
Back to Top

House of Delegates

The House of Delegates acts as a regulatory governing body for the World Allergy Organization (WAO). The House of Delegates meets at WAO’s biennial World Allergy Congress, and ratifies such business as the selection of new WAO Board of Directors and Executive Committee Members, selection of future Congress locations, admittance of new Member Societies, ratification of WAO position papers, etc. Under special circumstances, WAO may initiate an electronic vote for WAO matters requiring urgent ratification using the same qualifications and voter requirements as the House of Delegates regular in-person meetings.

The House of Delegates is comprised of representatives from each of the WAO Member Societies. The Delegates are nominated by the Society President(s), or may be the Society Presidents themselves, and ratify matters based on a majority vote. All WAO Member Societies are requested to send at least one delegate to all in-person meetings, and participate in all electronic ratifications. All National Member Societies with Good-Standing status will maintain voting privileges, with the number of voting delegates based on the Society’s total membership. Associate Members, Affiliate Members, Regional Members and National Member Societies who are not in Good-Standing (those who have not paid their annual dues) shall have a seat and a voice in the meetings but shall not have the right to vote. All Member Societies are highly encouraged to send their selected delegate to the WAO House of Delegates meeting, even if they carry a non-voting status.

Please refer to WAO Bylaws, Article IX for the rights, privileges and duties of the WAO House of Delegates, or contact with any questions.

Official House of Delegates Representatives 2021-2022

Past House of Delegates Representatives:

2020-2021 House of Delegates
2018-2019 House of Delegates
2015-2017 House of Delegates
2013-2015 House of Delegates
2011-2013 House of Delegates
2009-2011 House of Delegates
2007-2009 House of Delegates
2005-2007 House of Delegates
2003-2005 House of Delegates

Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.