Facebook: World Allergy Organization
Twitter: World Allergy Organization
LinkedIn: World Allergy Organization
Back to Top

Announcing the XXIV World Allergy Congress (WAC 2015)

Announcing the XXIV World Allergy Congress (WAC 2015)

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to share with you the First Announcement of the XXIV World Allergy Congress, the biennial Congress of the World Allergy Organization (WAO). WAO warmly invites you to gather in Seoul, Korea, 14 – 17 October 2015 to participate in this global scientific event on allergy, asthma and clinical immunology.

As a global alliance of national and regional allergy, asthma and clinical immunology societies, WAO is proud to partner with the Korean Academy of Asthma, Allergy and Clinical Immunology (KAAACI) and their mutual collaborating partner the Asia Pacific Association of Pediatric Allergy, Respirology and Immunology (APAPARI) to host WAC 2015.

Key Reasons to Attend:

Be on the leading edge of medical education and learning!

  • Attend state-of-the-art lectures by world experts on allergy, asthma and clinical immunology
  • Participate in practical, clinic-friendly workshops on Immunotherapy, Food Allergy, Anaphylaxis, Skin Allergies, Drug Allergy, Asthma, Rhinitis, COPD, Sleep Disorders, and more
  • Network with others in your field/areas of interest including: Asthma, Allergy, Immunology, Pediatrics, Pulmonology, Opthalmology, Gastroenterology, Dermatology and ENT
  • Showcase your own achievements to key international opinion leaders and interact with international and regional colleagues

Registration Opens 15 February 2015!

Important Dates to Remember:

15 February 2015
Online Registration and Abstract Submission Opens

15 May 2015
Early Registration Rate and Abstract Submission Deadline

13 July 2015
Late-Breaking Abstract Submission Deadline

31 August 2015
Regular Registration Rate Deadline

14 - 17 October 2015
World Allergy Congress 2015

For up-to-date information on the XXIV World Allergy Congress (WAC 2015) visit the congress website:

We look forward to seeing you in Seoul, Korea!


Lanny J. Rosenwasser
WAO President
Congress President
Steering Committee Member

 Mario Sanchez Borges
WAO President Elect
Steering Committee Member

 Ruby Pawankar
WAO Past President
Steering Committee Member


 Hae-Ran Lee
KAAACI President
Steering Committee Member

 Byoung Whui Choi
Steering Committee Member KAAACI Past President

 Hee-Bom Moon
Local Organizing
Committee Chair